Ballard R-II Schools

10247 NE State Rt. 18 - Butler, MO 64730

REGULAR BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING – April 6, 2021

Called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Jacque Hill, President

Present: Katrina Bergman, Bryan Borland, Boyd Engelhardt, Jacque Hill, Ian Meade, Nathaniel Wainscott

Absent: Rusty Claiborne

Admin: John Siebeneck, Superintendent; Stephanie Nold, Principal

Guests: Callee McElwain & Derrick Hartley

AGENDA was reviewed.

Motion by Katrina Bergman to approve the agenda as presented. Seconded by Nathaniel Wainscott

Vote: Katrina Bergman: Yes Bryan Borland: Yes Rusty Claiborne: Absent

Boyd Engelhardt: Yes Jacque Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

EXECUTIVE SESSION (Closed session, including any record or vote, to the extent that it may relate to the following: 1. Legal actions, attorney work product or confidential discussions with legal counsel as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 2. Student discipline matters or other confidential records relating to students protected from disclosure by laws as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 3. Personnel matters when information concerning the performance or merit of employees is discussed or recorded as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 4. Individually identifiable personnel records as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 5. The lease, purchase, or sale of real estate as provided in section 610.021, RSMo.)

Motion by Katrina Bergman to enter Executive Session at 6:05 p.m. for Superintendent candidate interviews. Seconded by Nathaniel Wainscott.

Vote: Katrina Bergman: Yes Bryan Borland: Yes Rusty Claiborne: Absent

Boyd Engelhardt: Yes Jacque Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

Returned to regular session at 9:14 p.m.

Motion by Katrina Bergman to adjourn Executive Session and return to Regular Session at 9:14 p.m. Seconded by

Nathaniel Wainscott

Vote: Katrina Bergman: Yes Bryan Borland: Yes Rusty Claiborne: Absent

Boyd Engelhardt: Yes Jacque Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

Motion by Katrina Bergman to adjourn at 9:15 p.m. Seconded by Bryan Borland

Vote: Katrina Bergman: Yes Bryan Borland: Yes Rusty Claiborne: Absent

Boyd Engelhardt: Yes Jacque Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes