Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image


Honors Society Tapping Ceremony

On Wednesday, September 30, the National Honors Society conducted their annual tapping ceremony. Samie Hill is our sponsor this year, and she was the speaker at this esteemed event. Our current members consisted of Jenni Burkhart, Darby Hill, Sabrina Walsh, Holly Tate, and Morgan Meade. Mrs. Hill first announced the members then we proceeded to the ceremony. Members were given a candle to hand to the new inductees as they were tapped on the shoulder. They were asked to come down and light a candle to symbolize their membership. The new candidates include: Colton Page, Caleb Morris, Camryn East, and Trent Tate. Once all four were seated, Mrs. Hill closed with a excerpt from a poem by Robert Frost, “The Road Not Taken.” This year we will be doing service projects for the community. The acceptance into this group is a very high honor. As the new members look forward to their future as Honors Society members, we also look forward to it.